Standard Airworthiness Certificate

A standard airworthiness certificate (FAA form 8100-2 displayed in the aircraft) is the FAA's official authorization allowing for the operation of type certificated aircraft in the following categories:

  • Normal
  • Utility
  • Acrobatic
  • Commuter
  • Transport
  • Manned free balloons
  • Special classes

A standard airworthiness certificate remains valid as long as the aircraft meets its approved type design, is in a condition for safe operation and maintenance, preventative maintenance, and alterations are performed in accordance with 14 CFR parts 21, 43, and 91.

Is the existing standard airworthiness certificate transferable when I buy a used aircraft, or must I apply for re-issue of a new standard airworthiness certificate?
The existing standard airworthiness certificate is transferable to you (14 CFR section 21.179). As the owner you must first register the aircraft, and the aircraft must still conform to its approved type design, and be in a condition for safe operation.

أهم الأخبار من المنتدى

   read flying way info by rss   read more info by yahoo rss   flight line community forum
  جميع الحقوق محفوظة لشبكة خط الطيران